Primary School

Relationships. Wellbeing. Achievement.


The new curriculum for Wales will be mandatory in September 2022. 

At Lansdowne, we are busy designing our Lansdowne Curriculum.


Your child will learn through the following areas of learning and experience during their time at school. These are not taught as separate areas, but through contexts and through your child's interests. They are all equal in importance and we aim to develop a holistic child that can build on their strengths and develop expertise:


Health and Wellbeing

Language, Literacy and Communication (including modern foreign languages)

Mathematical Development

Expressive Arts 


Science and Technology



Welsh Homework